Delete projects, activities, and events
💡 Note:
To delete projects, activities, or events, you must:
- Have Manage rights for the Workplan or the respective parent activity (see Roles, access levels, and access rights)
- Ensure the current plan version is in Edit mode (see Manage workspace plan versions)
⚠️ Before you delete:
- Deleting a project always deletes all its sub-activities and events. When you delete an activity that has sub-activities or events, EMDESK asks whether to delete them too (Delete element and subordinate items) or only the activity (Delete item only); kept sub-items move up one level. Deleted items are moved to the trash and can only be restored with the help of our technical support.
- If the item is not the last one in its parent list, the IDs of all following items are renumbered.
Deleting projects
- Click Workplan in the main menu.
- Hover over the project you would like to delete, click the … button at the end of its row and select Delete.

- Confirm with Yes.

💡 Tip: You can also delete a project from its sidebar: click the … button at the top right and select Delete.

Deleting activities
- Click Workplan in the main menu.
- Hover over the activity you would like to delete, click the … button at the end of its row and select Delete.

- Confirm with Yes.

💡 Tip: You can also delete an activity from its sidebar: click the … button at the top right and select Delete.

Note: Read here how to create and update and duplicate activities.
Deleting events
- Click Workplan in the main menu.
- Hover over the event (deliverable or milestone) you would like to delete, click the … button at the end of its row and select Delete.

- Confirm with Yes.

💡 Tip: You can also delete an event from its sidebar: click the … button at the top right and select Delete.

Note: Read here how to create and update and duplicate events.