Delete personnel cost rates
Personnel cost rates (labour or staff cost rates) are managed at each participant in the "Participants" section.
Note: To delete a personnel cost rate you must have Edit access rights to the participant and the current plan version must be in Edit mode (see "Roles, access levels, and access rights" and "Manage project plan versions").
Note: When personnel cost rate is deleted, it can be restored only with the help of EMDESK technical support.
Follow the instructions below on how to delete a personnel cost rate.
- 1
-
Click Participants in the main menu, this will open the "Participants" section.
- 2
-
Click on the participant which personnel cost rates you would like to delete.

- 3
-
A sidebar for this participant will appear, select the "Financial Profile" tab.

- 4
-
Then hover over the personnel cost rate that you wish to delete and click on the "Edit" icon.

- 5
-
The personnel cost rate opens in a separate sidebar, click the action menu at the top right and choose Delete.

Note: If the rate is already used by budget items or expenses, deleting it removes the rate from those entries. Their costs and effort stay as they are, but they are no longer linked to a personnel cost rate. - 6
-
To delete the personnel cost rate, click Yes in the appeared window.

Note: Read here how to create and edit personnel cost rates.



