Finalize project elements (lock)

Note: You must be an Admin or Manager level user to finalize or unfinalize items (see 'Roles, access levels, and access rights').

The 'Finalize' toggle prevents the element you've selected from any further changes from all users. You can finalize (lock) the following items:

  • Activities (Updates, Budget & Expenses remain editable for finalized activities)
  • Events (Updates, Budget & Expenses remain editable for finalized events) 
  • Participants
  • Activity Updates
  • Budget items
  • Expenses
  • Folders
  • Documents (New versions is also disabled)
Note: Discussions and Attachments stay editable for all finalized elements. 

Finalize or Unfinalize an element

1
To finalize an element, open it in the sidebar and edit the padlock toggle at the top right:

2
To unfinalize an element, edit the padlock toggle at the top right again:  

Tip:
  • You can finalize and unfinalize an element using the action menu at each element.
  • To finalize and unfinalize multiple elements, use the mass-update function.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us