Transfer workspace ownership

Note: To transfer the work space ownership to another user, you must be a user with Admin level access (see "Roles, access levels and access rights"). The new owner must be a user of the work space.

This feature will allow you to transfer the ownership of a work space to another user in order to: 

  • move the work space under another user's subscription
  • release the ownership as you will leave the project 
  • release the ownership as you want to delete your account

Follow the the steps below to transfer the ownership of a work space to another user.

To transfer ownership to another user

1

Log in to EMDESK, click on Settings, then select General.

2

Scroll down until you see Workplace Ownership and click Transfer ownership now

3
Select the user from the drop down you'd like to transfer ownership to and click Confirm. The new owner must be a user of the work space and owning a subscription.

Note: With Confirm the selected user immediately becomes the new owner, while the current user loses the ownership. This action is not reversible by yourself, however, the new owner can transfer the ownership back to you.

Next step: To update the billing information, please read "Invoice and billing information".

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.